

Declaration of result (Doctor of Philosophy)

The Upacharya (Vice-Chancellor) has been pleased to order that the under mentioned candidates be declared to have qualified for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy on presentation of the thesis as noted against the name

SI. No.	Name of the Candidate	Male / Female	Name of the Supervisor(s)	Department/Bhavana/Centr e/Unit	Title of the thesis
1.	Sridev Adak (Reg.No. VB-1663 of 2018-19)	Male	Dr. Rathindra Nath Pramanik	Rural Studies (PCK) Palli Samgathana Vibhaga	A Study on Prices of Agricultural Product and Income Levels of Farmers in West Bengal
2.	Arjun Bhattacharya (Reg.No. VB-2464 of 2019-20)	Male	Prof. Sudipta Bhattacharyya	Economics & Politics Vidya- Bhavana	Peasant Differentiation and Class-Caste Dynamics of Rural West Bengal: A Case Study of Bankura District
3.	Amitabha Satpathi (Reg.No. VB-511 of 2009-10)	Male	Dr. Arani Chakravarti & Dr. Shreekantha Sil	Physics Siksha-Bhavana	APPROACHES TO CONCENTRATING SOLAR POWER

Memo No. Exam. Ph.D./2024-25 Santiniketan, May 13, 2025

Joint Registrar (Examinations) Visva-Bharati

(Contd.....2)

Copy forwarded for information to:

- 1. Registrars of all Indian Universities.
- 2. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi.
- 3. The The Secretary of the Government of India, Ministry of Education, Department of Higher Education, New Delhi.
- 4. The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Post Box No.186, Dholpur House, New Delhi-110069.
- 5. The Editor, University News, Association of Indian Universities, Rouse Avenue, New Delhi.
- 6. The Secretary, Association of Indian Universities, AIU House, 16, Comrade Indrajit Gupta Marg, New Delhi -110002.
- 7. The Secretary, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Anusandhan Bhawan, 2 Rafi Marg, New Delhi-110001
- 8. The Joint Registrar (Academic & Research), Visva-Bharati.
- 9. The Editor, Visva-Bharati News, Santiniketan.
- 10. The Librarian, Central Library, Visva-Bharati.
- 11. The Assistant Registrar (Meeting Section), Visva-Bharati.
- 12. The Principal, Palli Samgathana Vibhaga, Visva-Bharati.
- 13. The Principal, Vidya-Bhavana, Visva-Bharati.
- 14. The Principal, Siksha-Bhavana, Visva-Bharati.
- 15. The Head, Department of Rural Studies (PCK), Palli Samgathana Vibhaga, Visva-Bharati.
- 16. The Head, Department of Economics & Politics, Vidya-Bhavana, Visva-Bharati.
- 17. The Head, Department of Physics, Siksha-Bhavana, Visva-Bharati.
- 18. Dr. Rathindra Nath Pramanik (Supervisor), Department of Rural Studies (PCK), Palli Samgathana Vibhaga, Visva-Bharati.
- 19. Prof. Sudipta Bhattacharyya (Supervisor), Department of Economics & Politics, Vidya-Bhavana, Visva-Bharati.
- 20. Dr. Arani Chakravarti (Supervisor), Department of Physics, Siksha-Bhavana, Visva-Bharati.
- 21. Dr. Shreekantha Sil (Co-Supervisor), Department of Physics, Siksha Bhavana, Visva-Bharati

Memo No. Exam. Ph.D./2024-25 Santiniketan, May 13, 2025

Joint Registrar (Examinations)
Visva-Bharati