DEPARTMENT OF AIHC&A VIDYA BHAVAN, Visva-Bharati

LIST OF CANDIDATES Eligible for appearing in M.Phil. Entrance EXAM, 2017

Sl No	Name of Candidate	Male/ Female	Category Gen/OBC /SC/ST	University	% of Marks in M.A.	Remark
1.	Abheri Mukherjee	F	Gen	Presidency University		Result Awaited
2.	Arjun Mahakur	M	OBC	Sambalpur University	57	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
3.	Ashutosh Jha	M	Gen	Banaras Hindu University	77	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
4.	Balabhadra Sahoo	M	OBC	North Odisha University	55.22	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
5.	Bhupesh Goyal	M	Gen	University of Hyderabad		Results awaited
6.	Chayan Gazmer	M	SC	Visva Bharati	52.5	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
7.	Chinmay Mandal	M	SC	SKBU	60	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)

8.	Dithi Mukherjee	F	Gen	VB		Results Awaited
9.	Gourab Dasgupta	M	Gen	VB	55.38	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
10.	Injamamul Hoque	M	OBC	Alia University	68	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
11.	Kaushik Bagdi	M	SC	Burdwan University	56.5	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
12	Kaushik Mondal	M	SC	VB		Result awaited
13,	Manoj Patel	M	OBC	Pondicherry University		Results awaited
14.	Mousumi Banik	F	Gen	Burdwan University	62.25	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
15.	Nisha Saha Singh	F	SC	VB	59.40	Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
16.	Raktima Bhattacharya	F	Gen	Jadavpur University		Result awaited

17.	Rupam Mohanta	M	Gen	NBU	55.5	Eligible (MA 2007)	of
						(subject verification the result)	to of
18	Sahabaj	M	Gen	VB	55.1	Eligible	
	Chowdhury					(subject verification the result)	to of
19.	Sk Hasibul	M	OBC	VB	61.9	Eligible	
						(subject verification the result)	to of
20	Somali Das	F	Gen	Jadavpur University		Results awaite	ed
21	Soumya	M	Gen	VB	56.6	Eligible	
	Ghosh					(subject	to
						verification the result)	of
22	Sourav	M	SC	Jadavpur	50	Eligible	
	Mandal			University		(subject	to
						verification	of
						the result)	
23	Souvik	M	Gen	Calcutta	57.5	Eligible	
	Mondal			University		(subject	to
						verification	of
						the result)	
24	Sumana	F	OBC	Kalyani	62.92	Eligible	
	Ghosh			University		(subject	to
						verification	of

						the result)	
25	Sumitra Das	F	SC	Burdwan University	51.38	Eligible (subject verification the result)	to of
26	Tankadhar Naik	M	SC	Pondicherry University	67.1	Eligible (subject verification the result)	to of
27	Tanya Tandon	F	Gen	Punjab University	76.6	Eligible (subject verification the result)	to of
28	Tapas Debnath	M	OBC	IGNOU	5.25	Eligible (subject verification the result)	to of
29	Tapasendra Biswas	M	SC	Burdwan University	62.22	Eligible (subject verification the result)	to of
30	Vishnupriya. V	F	OBC	Not given		Results awaite	ed

Candidates who have cleared NET/SLET are exempted from entrance exam. They are eligible to appear for viva voce

Date of M.Phil Entrance Exam, 2017: 27.7. 2017

Reporting Time-9.30 A.M

Venue- Dept. of AIHC&A

Time of written Examination: 11 AM

Question pattern: Essay Type from research methodology and subject specific

Candidates are requested to bring their original mark sheets and other supportive documents at the time of Reporting on 27.7.2017

DEPARTMENT OF AIHC&A VIDYA BHAVAN, Visva-Bharati

LIST OF CANDIDATES Eligible for Appearing in Ph.D. Admission EXAM, 2017

Sl. No	Name of Candidate	Male/ Female	Category Gen/ OBC/SC /ST	University	% of Marks in M.A.	JRF/NET/ SLET/ M.Phil	Remark
1.	Abhijit Sharma	M	OBC	VB	56		Eligible subject to verification of the result
2.	Anamika Chatterjee	F	Gen	RBU	71.6		Eligible subject to verification of the result
3.	Anchita Majumdar	F	Gen	VB	63.6	NET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
4.	Annesha Dey	F	Gen	Not Given	Results awaited		Eligible (subject to verification of the result)
5.	Bala Karchaudhuri	F	Gen	VB	63.09	NET	Eligible subject to verification of the result

6.	Barada Prasad Jena	M	SC	VB	75	NET	Eligible
							subject to verification
							of the result
7.	Fuher Bali	F	Gen	University	58.44		Eligible
				of Jammu			subject to
							verification of the result
							or the result
8.	Gopinath	M	OBC	Jadavpur	55.44		Eligible
	Sarkar			University			subject to
							verification
							of the result
9.	Himangshu Mondal	M	SC	CU	50.38	M.Phil	Eligible
							subject to
							verification of the result
10	Jaydeep	M	Gen	VB	55.1		Eligible
	Ghosal						subject to
							verification
							of the result
11	W-11 L D	7.4	60	NIDI	52	OI DE	F1111.1
	Kalidas Roy	M	SC	NBU	52	SLET	Eligible
							subject to verification
							of the result

. 12	Kaliprasanna Nai	M	OBC	VB	58.13		Eligible subject to
							verification of the result
13	Milan Ch Roy	M	SC	NBU	54.10	SLET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
14	Narugopal Kaibarta	M	SC	BU	50.25	SLET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
15	Nisha Rani Das	F	SC	VB	58.8	NET/JRF	Eligible subject to verification of the result
16	Nishant Sunil Jodape	M	SC	Nagpur University	78	NET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
17	Om Prakash	M	SC	MGKVP Varanasi	57	M.Phil	Eligible subject to verification of the result

18	Paranjoy Mandal	M	Gen	Presidency University	67.60	JRF/NET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
19	Paritosh Kisku	M	ST	RBU	57.75	M.Phil	Eligible subject to verification of the result
20	Priya Rudra	F	Gen	VB	55.10		Eligible subject to verification of the result
21	Priyanka Raj	F	OBC	Sagar University			Results awaited
22	Ruchika Pandey	F	Gen	DDU Gorakpur	68.00		Eligible subject to verification of the result
23	Sanghita Chatterjee	F	Gen	VB	62.75		Eligible subject to verification of the result

24	Shanku Maharaj Mondal	M	SC	VB	63.88	SLET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
25	Sharli Roy	F	SC	NBU	60.06	M.Phil	Eligible subject to verification of the result
26	Sheryat	M	SC	BBAU Lucknow	72.5		Eligible subject to verification of the result
27	Shweta Singh	F	OBC	University of Lucknow	66.05	NET/ M.Phil	Eligible subject to verification of the result
28	Siddhartha Saha	M	Gen	VB	55.30		Eligible subject to verification of the result
29	Siripuram Rushikesh	M	OBC	Andhra University	70.50	NET	Eligible subject to verification of the result

30	SK Hasibul Haque	M	OBC	VB	61.90		Eligible subject to verification of the result
31	Smritimoy Ghosh	M	OBC	BU	67.90	NET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
32	Sourav Banerjee	M	Gen	CU	55	NET/JRF	Eligible subject to verification of the result
33	Sufal Bhowmick	M	SC	VB	60.25	M.Phil	Eligible subject to verification of the result
34	Suhas Chand Kapur	M	Gen	BU	58.25	NET	Eligible subject to verification of the result

35	Supriti Mondal	F	OBC	VB	60.88	NET- JRF/SLET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
36	Adhir Kmar Roy	M	SC	CU	56.88	M.Phil	Eligible subject to verification of the result
37	Tanmoy Bera	M	OBC	CU	60.70	NET	Eligible subject to verification of the result
38	Tapasendra Biswas	M	SC	BU	62.22		Eligible subject to verification of the result
39	Utpal Biswas	M	SC	VB	50.60	NET/ M.Phil	Eligible subject to verification of the result

Candidates who have cleared NET/SLET/Mphil are exempted from entrance exam. They are eligible to appear for viva voce

Date of PhD Entrance Exam, 2017: 28.7. 2017

Reporting Time-9.30 A.M Venue - Dept. of AIHC&A

Time of written Examination: 11 AM

Question pattern: Essay Type from research methodology and subject specific

Candidates are requested to bring their original mark sheets and other supportive documents at the time of Reporting on 28.7.2017